Skip to main navigation.
Outage Reporting: 1.800.410.4790

If you are experiencing an outage, use your SmartHub app or call our Outage Reporting Number at 1.800.410.4790

Annual Meeting

The Annual Meeting is not only a chance to visit with other members of our co-op community – it’s also a great opportunity to learn about programs, get extended information offered by Choptank Electric Cooperative, and get to know your Co-op staff. Our annual meeting makes it possible for us to gather feedback from you by providing a forum where you can let us know how we can better serve you and your family.

We invite our members to attend the 81st Annual Meeting on Thursday, April 25, 2019 which will be held at The Milestone located at 9630 Technology Dr, Easton, MD 21601. If you are interested in applying for the Luck of the Draw Scholarship, see our Scholarship information


Notice of Election of the Board of Directors for the 2019 Election

In conjunction with the 2019 Choptank Electric Cooperative, Inc. annual meeting, a member of the Cooperative who is a resident of one of the following Director Districts will be elected to the Board of Directors from each of the following Director Districts: Caroline County, Wicomico County, and Worcester County (not including Ocean Pines). To become a candidate for election to one of these Director positions, your completed and signed 2019 Petition for Nomination of Candidate for Director must be received at one of the following addresses on or before Friday, December 21, 2018.

The completed petition must be sent and delivered to the attention of the Credentials & Election Committee, c/o Dawn Bowie, Choptank Electric Cooperative either: (a) by hand delivery or courier to the headquarters office, 10384 River Road, Denton, MD 21629; (b) by mail to P.O. Box 430, Denton, MD 21629; or (c) by email to Dawn Bowie at

Members can find a copy of the 2019 Petition for Nomination of Candidate for Director and the Bylaws on our website at, Member Services, Annual Meeting, or you may call our Member Service Center at 1.877.892.0001 and request a mailed copy.

Please review the Bylaws for additional requirements regarding Board of Directors' positions. The election results will be announced at the 2019 annual member meeting which will be held on Thursday, April 25, 2019 at The Milestone, located at 9630 Technology Dr. Easton, MD 21601.

For information regarding the Board of Directors' duties, please read the Board Director Requirements & Expectations. For additional questions, please email Mike Wheatley, President and CEO, at

For information about the 2017 Annual Meeting, please read the 2018 Annual Meeting Minutes or the 2017 Annual Report. 

Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo