Skip to main navigation.
Outage Reporting: 1.800.410.4790

If you are experiencing an outage, use your SmartHub app or call our Outage Reporting Number at 1.800.410.4790

Board of Directors


Chairman of the Board - Jeffrey D. Rathell Sr., Talbot County 

A board member since 1998, he resides near Cordova and is the owner and President of Rathell Sales and Services LLC. Mr. Rathell serves on numerous committees for the Co-op including serving as one of the directors on the Aero Energy Board. Mr. Rathell also serves as a director on the Talbot County Farm Bureau.


Vice-Chairman - John J. Burke Jr., Cecil County

A board member since 2010, he resides in Warwick and is an associate broker at Gunther McClary Real Estate.

Secretary-Treasurer - Douglas D. Scott, Dorchester County

A board member since 2013, he resides near Hurlock as the owner and president, Walnut Hill Farms Inc.

Robert E. Arnold, Queen Anne's County

A board member since 2011, he resides in the Chestertown area and owns an agricultural operation growing vegetables.

David W. Bruning, Worcester County

A board member since 1976, he resides near Snow Hill and operates Bruning Farms.

Francis A. Callahan Jr., Caroline County

A board member since 1998, he resides near Denton and is a retired employee of Choptank Electric Cooperative.

Olin S. Davis III, Kent County

A board member since 1989, Davis is a partner in Rich Levels Grain, Inc. and Rich Levels Poultry, LLC in Galena. He has achieved the Credentialed Director Certification, Board Leadership Certification, and has attained the Gold Director Achievement. Davis has previously served as Choptank Electric's Board Secretary/Treasurer and was the Board Chairman for five years. Davis also served on the Virginia, Maryland, and Delaware Associations of Electric Cooperatives board for eight years, including two years as their Board Chairman. 

Matthew R. Holloway, Wicomico County

A board member since 2014, he resides in Salisbury where he operates Quantico Creek Sod Farms, Inc. and Baywater Greens, LLC. He also served on the Wicomico County Council from 2010-2018 and was a director for the Maryland Association of Counties from 2014-2018. 

Mr. Robert B. Thompson, Ocean Pines District

A board member since 2017, he lives in Ocean Pines with his family and is the Chief Operating Officer of Blue Water Development Corporation, a real estate development company specializing in commercial and hospitality properties.

Carl R. Widdowson, Somerset County

A Board member since 1980, he resides near Princess Anne and owns an agribusiness operation.


For additional information regarding board duties, please see our Board Director Requirements & Expectations.

Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo